College Park 2019
Election Guide

This year's election features a less crowded field than last time around, with three candidates for mayor and an uncontested race in one district. But it comes on the heels of the council's approval of a citywide ordinance banning "unruly social gatherings" and a proposed apartment complex that would displace multiple popular restaurants in the heart of College Park, both of which faced student pushback. Below, we've profiled all 14 candidates and outlined voting history for those with council experience.

Mayoral Candidates

Patrick Wojahn

Nikesha Pancho

Lalzarliani Malsawma

District 1

Fazlul Kabir

Kate Kennedy

District 2

P.J. Brennan

Monroe Dennis

Oscar Gregory

District 3

Robert Day

Mark Mullauer

John Rigg

District 4

Micheal Emmanuel

Maria Mackie

Denise Mitchell